DWI Education Program (1st Offense):
This program is 12 hours in length and is designed to help the participant increase their knowledge about alcohol and drugs as these substances relate to driving skills, to identify their own individual drinking/drug use and driving patterns, and to assist them in developing plans which will reduce the probability of future DWI behavior.
The curriculum contains information on the following topics: alcohol/drug and traffic safety problems, Texas laws relating to DWI, effects of alcohol/drugs on humans, alcohol/drugs and driving task abilities, chemical dependency, symptoms of dependency, sources of assistance, costs of DWI, and decision-making. Training for instructors and administrators in the use of the curriculum is on going.
If you have questions regarding your driver's license contact the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) customer service Monday -Friday 7:30am – 6:00pm.
For English call: (512) 424-2600
For Spanish call: (512) 424-7181
State (DPS) Approved Course for License Reinstatement
Our price: $65.00
12-Hour DWI Education Only
Hi, my name is Christy Gonzales and I am the Operations Manager here at A+ Alcohol & Drug Offender Education Center! I look forward to assisting you with your questions and class registrations.
Package price: $110.00
Price includes: 12-Hour DWI Ed,
Victim Impact Panel, and Evaluation